In the sky

Tuesday, January 20, 2015
The moon is between us and the sun. Without the moon in the sky at night, deep sky objects are easier to observe.
Thursday, August 13, 2015
Meteor shower
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
The moon is between us and the sun. Without the moon in the sky at night, deep sky objects are easier to observe.
Sunday, January 4, 2015
Meteor shower
Sept 27 2015 Total Lunar Eclipse data adapted from F. Espanek
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 8:15pm to Monday, September 28, 2015 - 1:15am
On the evening of September 27, 2015, residents of the GTA and beyond will be able to observe a Total Lunar Eclipse during a so-called Supermoon.
Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 8:30pm to 11:30pm

UPDATE: WE HAVE 60% CLEAR SKIES AT THE CAO THIS EVENING AND ARE "GO" FOR LUNAR ECLIPSE VIEWING.  You're invited to the Total Lunar Eclipse Viewing Party at the E. C. Carr Astronomical Observatory.

NASA Logo
Friday, April 11, 2014 to Sunday, April 13, 2014

On April 11–13th, developers, makers, engineers and entrepreneurs will take on 25 NASA-designed challenges, creating solutions that range from silly to serious, and fantastical to feasible.

Jupiter clouds and red dot by NASA/JPL - Cassini mission
Sunday, January 5, 2014

Jupiter is closest to earth for the year, giving the best views in a telescope.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014
The moon is between us and the sun. Withouth the moon in the sky at night, deep sky objects are easier to observe.
Friday, June 27, 2014

The moon is between us and the sun. Without the moon in the sky at night, deep sky objects are easier to observe.

Pages