General Public

Comet Party!

Comet Party! (first clear night: Friday, Saturday or Sunday)

Friday, December 14, 2018 - 7:00pm to Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 10:00pm

Come to our Comet Party to observe 46P/Wirtanen through our telescopes and binoculars. 46P/Wirtanen is the brightest comet we are likely to see for the next 20 years!

Star Trails by Steve McKinney

Dark Sky Star Party (first clear night: Monday to Thursday)

Monday, January 7, 2019 to Thursday, January 10, 2019

See the milky way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Ontario Science Centre Evening Observing

Saturday, January 12, 2019 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Join us at the Ontario Science Centre this January for a brand new evening observing program on the TELUSCAPE.

Stay tuned for more details.

City Star Party

City Star Party (first clear night: Monday, Tuesday or Thursday)

Monday, January 14, 2019 to Thursday, January 17, 2019

Hover above the moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Speaker's Night

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm
Join us for our monthly Speaker's Night where a professional astronomer gets to tell us about their latest research.
Ontario Science Centre at Night

Recreational Astronomy Night

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Recreational Astronomy Night and Annual General Meeting

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 -
7:30pm to 10:30pm
Watch the recorded video: https://youtu.be/Gz7TVQkTGCM
City Star Party

City Star Party (NO GO)

Monday, December 10, 2018 to Thursday, December 13, 2018

Hover above the moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney

Dark Sky Star Party (first clear night: Monday, Tuesday or Thursday)

Monday, November 25, 2019 to Thursday, November 28, 2019

See the milky way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney

Dark Sky Star Party (first clear night: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday or Friday)

Monday, October 28, 2019 to Friday, November 1, 2019

See the milky way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Pages