Organized by Astronomical Community

Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:15pm

Showtimes: 7:00pm, 8:15pm

Pluto (New Horizons)
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 3:30pm to 5:00pm

Curious to see what it is like to attend a university Lecture?

Join us in the library for an astronomy lecture: Mission to Pluto, From Napkin to New Horizon

Space Educators Institute
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 to Friday, August 16, 2019

Join us for 3 days of highly engaging inquiry-based and hands-on workshops that focus on earth, space science, astronomy, and related disciplines.

Magellan Telescope
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 9:00pm to 11:00pm
Much of modern astronomy research is performed at our computers; even observations at telescopes are now often controlled remotely. However, there are still observatories around the world where astronomical discoveries are made in-person.
PRIDE in STEM
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Join us as we celebrate International Pride in STEM day with an afternoon of activities and a Science Slam featuring LGBTQ+ speakers.
Millennium Square
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Can a Robot Take a Selfie?
Saturday, August 17, 2019 to Sunday, August 18, 2019

Rev up for space robotics! From satellites to soil sampling to lunar mining, experience how technology is advancing space exploration.

Reaching for the Stars
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 12:30pm to 3:00pm

Traditionally, space exploration has long been dominated by men. Today, women occupy a range of roles in the space industry—from astronauts to engineers to meteorologists.

Kepler planetary discoveries
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:20pm

Showtimes: 11:00am, 12:30pm

Kepler planetary discoveries
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:00am to 1:20pm

Showtimes: 11:00am, 12:30pm

Pages