Organized by Astronomical Community

Our Musical Universe
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:05pm
What is the sound of a twinkling star? Can planets keep a beat? How loud was the big bang?
Our Musical Universe
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:05pm
What is the sound of a twinkling star? Can planets keep a beat? How loud was the big bang?
Grand Tour of the Cosmos
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:05pm

Showtimes: 7:00pm, 8:10pm, 9:15pm

Grand Tour of the Cosmos
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:05pm

Showtimes: 7:00pm, 8:10pm, 9:15pm

Apollo 11 - Neil Armstrong, Michael Collins and Buzz Aldrin
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Ben Feist, creator of Apollo17.org, and part of the team who made the 2019 documentary Apollo 11, will take us through his latest project, Apollo 11 in Real Time.
UTAAS Perseids Meteor Shower Trip
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 8:00pm to Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 12:00am
Come join the U of T Amateur Astronomers to watch the Perseids Meteor Shower in a dark sky environment.
Thursday, August 22, 2019 to Sunday, August 25, 2019
The North York Astronomical Association invites you to attend its annual star party. Starfest 2019 presents “Roving Our Neighbourhood.”
Grand Tour of the Cosmos
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:05pm

Showtimes: 7:00pm, 8:10pm

RASC GA 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019 to Sunday, June 16, 2019

The 2019 RASC General Assembly will be held in Toronto at York University from June 13–16, 2019. The theme of the General Assembly will be Education and Public Outreach.

First image of a black hole
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm

HAA welcomes Brian McNamara as our guest speaker for the evening.

Pages