Organized by Astronomical Community

Sunday, May 25, 2014 to Sunday, June 1, 2014
Sunday, February 23, 2014 to Sunday, March 2, 2014
Friday, October 25, 2013 - 1:00am to Friday, November 8, 2013 - 12:00am
Yuri Gagarin
Saturday, April 12, 2014
Space Unites The World Star Party
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 6:30pm to 10:30pm

The red planet and the ringed gas giant are waiting for you among the stars. In celebration of World Space Week, observe Mars and Saturn* up close through a telescope. Launch a bottle rocket. Meet a real-life rocket scientist.

Dave Williams
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Welcome back Dr. Dave Williams to talk about Defying Limits: Lessons from the Edge of the Universe — an inspirational, uplifting, and life-affirming memoir about passion, resilience and living to the fullest.

Beyond the Horizon: The Hadfield Experience
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm

For the first time ever, Ryerson University will be hosting the world-renowned astronaut, Chris Hadfield! “Beyond the Horizon: The Hadfield Experience” aims to inspire, motivate and guide you to becoming changemakers of society.

Friday, November 9, 2018 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm

Quench your thirst for astronomy!

On Friday, November 9, at The Great Hall! It'll be another fun evening of pints, astronomy news, mind-expanding talks, games, prizes, and Dunlap merchandise for sale!

Friday, November 16, 2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Join the Hamilton Amateur Astronomers this November 16 for their Fall telescope clinic.

Pages