At the David Dunlap Observatory (DDO)

Richmond Hill DDO
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm

This weekend tour introduces families to the wonders of astronomy through an indoor planetarium experience, craft activities for younger visitors and stargazing.

Richmond Hill DDO
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm

This weekend program provides visitors with an opportunity to listen to an astronomy talk and enjoy stargazing.

Richmond Hill DDO
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm

This weekend program provides visitors with an opportunity to listen to an astronomy talk and enjoy stargazing.

David Dunlap Observatory main dome at night, outside (Bill Longo)
Saturday, April 26, 2014 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm

Tonight's theme is Catch a Falling Star - A New Meteor Shower.

David Dunlap Observatory main dome at night, outside (Bill Longo)
Saturday, March 22, 2014 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm

Tonight's theme is Planets - The Wandering Stars.

David Dunlap Observatory main dome at night, outside (Bill Longo)
Saturday, February 22, 2014 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm

Tonight's theme is Gemini - Leda's Children.

David Dunlap Observatory main dome at night, outside (Bill Longo)
Saturday, January 25, 2014 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm

Tonight's theme is Our Galactic Neighbours.

DDO - Beyond the Skies
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm

Enjoy a social evening of astronomy and music at the David Dunlap Observatory (DDO)!

Richmond Hill DDO
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Each Thursday from April 11, 2019 to May 16, 2019

Richmond Hill DDO
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 8:30pm to 11:00pm

Visit a unique historical site in Richmond Hill and experience an engaging presentation led by expert and researchers in astronomy, covering a variety of exciting astronomy topics.

Pages