At the David Dunlap Observatory (DDO)

The DDO at night by Tom Glinos
Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 9:00pm to Friday, August 12, 2016 - 12:00am

Join us to view the Perseid Meteor shower on Thursday evening August 11, 2016  WEATHER PERMITTING

Saturday, August 20, 2016 - 8:15pm to 10:15pm

Star Talk nights offer great talks by great speakers on astronomy, space science and sometimes, science fiction.

Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 8:30pm to 10:30pm
Dr. Rachel Ward-Maxwell, Ontario Science Centre
Saturday, July 16, 2016 - 9:00pm to 11:00pm

Apollo 11 - Some things you probably didn't know about the moon landing
Randy Attwood, Executive Director, Royal Astronomical Society of Canada

Saturday, August 27, 2016 - 8:15pm to 10:15pm
Family Nights are a great introduction to the night sky for our younger (and older) guests. Look through telescopes, make some space crafts, visit the Skylab and find out what's really up there!
Saturday, August 6, 2016 - 8:45pm to 10:45pm
Family Nights are a great introduction to the night sky for our younger (and older) guests. Look through telescopes, make some space crafts, visit the Skylab and find out what's really up there!
Saturday, July 23, 2016 - 9:00pm to 11:00pm
Family Nights are a great introduction to the night sky for our younger (and older) guests. Look through telescopes, make some space crafts, visit the Skylab and find out what's really up there!
Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 9:00pm to 11:00pm
Family Nights are a great introduction to the night sky for our younger (and older) guests. Look through telescopes, make some space crafts, visit the Skylab and find out what's really up there!
Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 9:00pm to 11:00pm
Family Nights are a great introduction to the night sky for our younger (and older) guests. Look through telescopes, make some space crafts, visit the Skylab and find out what's really up there!
Saturday, June 18, 2016 - 9:00pm to 11:00pm
Family Nights are a great introduction to the night sky for our younger (and older) guests. Look through telescopes, make some space crafts, visit the Skylab and find out what's really up there!

Pages