Events

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, September 12, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.
Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, September 14, 2020 to Thursday, September 17, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

City Star Party
Monday, September 21, 2020 to Thursday, September 24, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Millennium Square
Friday, September 25, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.
Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 to Thursday, October 15, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

City Star Party
Monday, October 19, 2020 to Thursday, October 22, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Millennium Square
Friday, October 23, 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Evening Telescope Observing
Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Have you ever looked through a telescope? Take a tour of the night sky through a telescope and snap a photo or two of your favourite celestial body.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, November 7, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.
Star Trails by Steve McKinney
Monday, November 16, 2020 to Thursday, November 19, 2020

See the Milky Way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Evening Telescope Observing
Saturday, November 21, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Have you ever looked through a telescope? Take a tour of the night sky through a telescope and snap a photo or two of your favourite celestial body.

City Star Party
Monday, November 23, 2020 to Thursday, November 26, 2020

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince
Saturday, December 5, 2020 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE.
Evening Telescope Observing
Saturday, December 19, 2020 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Have you ever looked through a telescope? Take a tour of the night sky through a telescope and snap a photo or two of your favourite celestial body.

Pages