Events

Sunrise

First Light - Spring 2019 (1/3)

Wednesday, February 27, 2019 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm

The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada - Toronto Centre, invites new members and their family who are also members, to join an orientation get together – First Light 2019.

Sunrise

First Light - Spring 2019 (2/3)

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm

The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada - Toronto Centre, invites new members and their family who are also members, to join an orientation get together – First Light 2019.

Sunrise

First Light - Spring 2019 (3/3)

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm

The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada - Toronto Centre, invites new members and their family who are also members, to join an orientation get together – First Light 2019.

CAO 2019 Spring Work Party

Saturday, May 4, 2019 to Sunday, May 5, 2019

This year’s Spring Work Party will take place from May 4-5, 2019.

More details will be announced as we get closer to the date.

RASC Seal

2019 RASC General Assembly in Toronto

Thursday, June 13, 2019 to Sunday, June 16, 2019

The 2019 RASC General Assembly will be held in Toronto at York University from June 13–16, 2019. The theme of the General Assembly will be Education and Public Outreach.

Katrina Ince Lum with Award

Open House and Awards Picnic

Saturday, July 27, 2019

This year’s Awards Picnic and Open House will be held on July 27th.

More details will be announced as we get closer to the date.

CAO 2019 Fall Work Party

Saturday, September 14, 2019 to Sunday, September 15, 2019

This year’s Fall Work Party will take place from September 14-15, 2019.

More details will be announced as we get closer to the date.