Organized by Astronomical Community

The Story Collider - LGBTQ in STEM

The Story Collider: LGBTQ in STEM

Thursday, July 5, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm
This July, in celebration of the first international LGBTQ STEM Day, The Story Collider will present five true, personal stories about science from members of the LGBTQ+ community.
Millennium Square

Millennium Square Stargazing Night

Friday, July 20, 2018 -
6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies on July 20 for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

RASC Mississauga: Astronomy Night at the Riverwood Conservancy

Tuesday, July 24, 2018 -
9:00pm to 10:30pm

Explore the universe with members of the Royal Astronomical Society of Canada. Telescopes will be set up to give you amazing views of the Moon, the planets and more! Meet at the Chappell House Lawn.

Mars Extravaganza 2018

York University Observatory: Mars Extravaganza 2018

Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 9:00pm to Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 11:45pm

Come join the Allan I. Carswell team at York University to view Mars at opposition. Mars will appear brighter then it has been for 15 years and will not be this bright again until 2035!

York University: Astro Workshop 2018

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 8:30am to Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 4:00pm

Join an experienced team of astronomy educators for a professional development workshop that will improve your skills, material, and confidence in teaching astronomy!

UofT Planetarium: The Life and Death of Stars

Saturday, July 21, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:15pm

Showtimes: 7:00pm, 8:10pm, 9:15pm

UofT Planetarium: The Life and Death of Stars

Friday, July 13, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:15pm

Showtimes: 7:00pm, 8:10pm, 9:15pm

Grand Tour of the Cosmos

UofT Planetarium: Grand Tour of the Cosmos

Friday, July 27, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:15pm

Showtimes: 7:00pm, 8:10pm, 9:15pm

Grand Tour of the Cosmos

UofT Planetarium: Grand Tour of the Cosmos

Saturday, July 14, 2018 -
7:00pm to 10:15pm

Showtimes: 7:00pm, 8:10pm, 9:15pm

Kortright Astronomy

Kortright Centre: Midnight Astronomy

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 8:30pm to Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 12:00am

Receive a detailed introduction to the basics of Astronomy through an indoor presentation. Learn your way around the night sky in an amazing portable planetarium.

Pages