Observing

Observing from the city

City Star Party (first clear night)

Monday, June 26, 2017 to Thursday, June 29, 2017

Hover above the moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Solar Observing at the Ontario Science Centre by Katrina Ince

Solar Observing

Saturday, July 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 12:00pm

Join us at the Ontario Science Centre for our monthly Solar Observing on the TELUSCAPE observing pad. This is the area in front of the Science Centre's entrance. We use specialized telescopes that are safe to aim at the Sun.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney

Dark Sky Star Party (first clear night)

Monday, July 24, 2017 to Thursday, July 27, 2017

See the milky way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Millennium Square Stargazing Night

Friday, July 28, 2017 -
6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies on July 28 for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

National Star Party

Saturday, July 29, 2017 -
7:00pm to 11:30pm

To celebrate Canada’s 150th birthday since Confederation, the RASC and the Fédération des Astronomes Amateurs du Québec (FAAQ) are sponsoring a first – a National Star Party.

RASC Mississauga: Partial Solar Eclipse at Riverwood

Monday, August 21, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm

Details to follow

AstroNuts: Sixth Annual "What's Up in Space?" Camp & STEM Contest

Sunday, June 11, 2017 -
11:00am to 4:00pm

It's AstroNuts' annual kids' space club fundraiser!

Rouge Valley Conservation Centre

Rouge Valley Conservation Centre: Astronomy Night Hike

Saturday, June 10, 2017 -
7:00pm to 11:00pm
Take a look through a telescope and learn about the stars and galaxies that are high above.

Millennium Square Stargazing Night

Friday, October 27, 2017 -
6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies on October 27 for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Millennium Square Stargazing Night

Friday, September 29, 2017 -
6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies on September 29 for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Pages