General Public

Millennium Square

Millennium Square Stargazing Night (NO GO for Friday)

Friday, June 22, 2018 -
6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies on June 22 for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Shoot the Moon Star Party

OSC: Shoot the Moon Star Party

Saturday, June 23, 2018 -
7:00pm to 11:00pm

To the Moon and back! Show the Earth’s only natural satellite a little love by taking its picture with your smartphone or digital camera.

The Story Collider - LGBTQ in STEM

The Story Collider: LGBTQ in STEM

Thursday, July 5, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm
This July, in celebration of the first international LGBTQ STEM Day, The Story Collider will present five true, personal stories about science from members of the LGBTQ+ community.
Richmond Hill DDO

DDO Family Night

Saturday, July 7, 2018 -
9:00pm to 11:00pm

This weekend tour introduces families to the wonders of astronomy through an indoor planetarium experience, craft activities for younger visitors and stargazing.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney

Dark Sky Star Party (first clear night: Monday to Thursday)

Monday, July 9, 2018 to Thursday, July 12, 2018

See the milky way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Observing from the city

City Star Party (first clear night: Monday, Tuesday or Thursday)

Monday, July 16, 2018 to Thursday, July 19, 2018

Hover above the moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

York University: Astro Workshop 2018

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 8:30am to Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 4:00pm

Join an experienced team of astronomy educators for a professional development workshop that will improve your skills, material, and confidence in teaching astronomy!

Observing from the city

City Star Party (GO for Thursday)

Thursday, June 21, 2018 -
8:30pm to 11:00pm

Hover above the moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney

Dark Sky Star Party (GO for Monday)

Monday, June 11, 2018 - 9:30pm to Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 12:00am

See the milky way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Richmond Hill DDO Official Opening

Richmond Hill David Dunlap Observatory Official Opening

Saturday, June 9, 2018 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm

Visit the website for event schedule, tour registration and details.

Pages