Workshops and Courses

York University: Astro Workshop 2018

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 8:30am to Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 4:00pm

Join an experienced team of astronomy educators for a professional development workshop that will improve your skills, material, and confidence in teaching astronomy!

Discover the Universe

Discover the Universe: Astronomy Teachers Workshop in Toronto

Saturday, April 28, 2018 -
9:00am to 4:00pm
Discover the Universe is pleased to offer a full-day astronomy workshop hosted at the Dunlap Institute at the University of Toronto
NEAF show floor

North-East Astronomy Forum

Saturday, April 21, 2018 to Sunday, April 22, 2018
RASC Seal

2018 RASC General Assembly in Calgary

Thursday, June 28, 2018 to Tuesday, July 3, 2018
CPSX Space Camp

Western: Summer Space Camp 2018

Tuesday, July 3, 2018
In the summer months of July and August, the Centre for Planetary Science & Exploration (CPSX) at Western University offers a Space Science and Technology themed summer camp for children ages 9 to 11.
International Astronomical Youth Camp

International Astronomical Youth Camp

Sunday, July 29, 2018

The International Astronomical Youth Camp (IAYC) is a three-week-long summer camp in the UK aiming to promote knowledge of astronomy and related sciences in a unique international atmosphere.

Explore the Night Sky Astronomy Course

RASC Mississauga: Explore the Night Sky Astronomy Course

Thursday, September 7, 2017 -
7:00pm to 9:00pm

Earthshine Astronomy and Space Science Organization and The Riverwood Conservancy (TRC) present this four night course open to budding astronomers ages 12 and up.

M20 by Ian Wheelband

NOVA Astronomy Course (6/6)

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 -
6:15pm to 8:00pm

Cosmology, black holes, dark matter, universe formation, and an introduction to light pollution. Course wrap up.

M20 by Ian Wheelband

NOVA Astronomy Course (5/6)

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 -
6:15pm to 8:00pm

Astronomy gear, binoculars, telescope types, selection and use, observing logs, equipment, observing sites, more drawing skills.

M20 by Ian Wheelband

NOVA Astronomy Course (4/6)

Tuesday, November 21, 2017 -
6:15pm to 8:00pm

Milky Way, deep sky objects, nebulae, star clusters, galaxy formation and types of galaxies. How to observe galaxies and galaxy clusters. Astro-sketching. Introduction to Messier and RASC observing programs.

Pages