Events

City Star Party
Monday, July 4, 2022 to Thursday, July 7, 2022

NO-GO for Monday. We'll try again on Tuesday.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Millennium Square
Friday, July 8, 2022 - 7:00pm to 11:59pm

Join us and our sponsor, Durham Skies, for an evening of free public stargazing along the north shore of Lake Ontario at Millennium Square.

Ask an Astronomer
Sunday, July 10, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Explore the Universe - from the comfort of your home!

City Star Party
Monday, August 1, 2022 to Thursday, August 4, 2022

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Millennium Square
Friday, August 5, 2022 - 7:00pm to 11:59pm

Join us and our sponsor, Durham Skies, for an evening of free public stargazing along the north shore of Lake Ontario at Millennium Square.

Millennium Square
Friday, September 2, 2022 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Join us and our sponsor, Durham Skies, for an evening of free public stargazing along the north shore of Lake Ontario at Millennium Square.

City Star Party
Monday, September 5, 2022 to Thursday, September 8, 2022

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Join us for our monthly Speaker's Night where a professional astronomer gets to tell us about their latest research.

Millennium Square
Friday, September 30, 2022 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm

Join us and our sponsor, Durham Skies, for an evening of free public stargazing along the north shore of Lake Ontario at Millennium Square.

City Star Party
Monday, October 3, 2022 to Thursday, October 6, 2022

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Join us for our monthly Speaker's Night where a professional astronomer gets to tell us about their latest research.

City Star Party
Monday, October 31, 2022 to Thursday, November 3, 2022

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Join us for our monthly Speaker's Night where a professional astronomer gets to tell us about their latest research.

City Star Party
Monday, November 28, 2022 to Thursday, December 1, 2022

Hover above the Moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.