Events

Mount Kobau Star Party

Saturday, August 4, 2018 to Saturday, August 11, 2018
Star Trails by Steve McKinney

Dark Sky Star Party (first clear night: Monday to Thursday)

Monday, August 6, 2018 to Thursday, August 9, 2018

See the milky way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Starfest

Thursday, August 9, 2018 to Saturday, August 11, 2018

Stellafane

Thursday, August 9, 2018 to Saturday, August 11, 2018

OSC Star Party

Saturday, August 11, 2018

Details to be announced

Observing from the city

City Star Party (first clear night: Monday, Tuesday or Thursday)

Monday, August 13, 2018 to Thursday, August 16, 2018

Hover above the moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Recreational Astronomy Night

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Millennium Square

Millennium Square Stargazing Night

Friday, August 17, 2018 -
6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies on August 17 for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney

Dark Sky Star Party (first clear night: Monday, Tuesday or Thursday)

Monday, September 10, 2018 to Thursday, September 13, 2018

See the milky way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Recreational Astronomy Night

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Millennium Square

Millennium Square Stargazing Night

Friday, September 14, 2018 -
6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies on September 14 for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

RASC 150 logo

RASC 150 Years: National Star Party

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Details to be announced

Observing from the city

City Star Party (first clear night: Monday to Thursday)

Monday, September 17, 2018 to Thursday, September 20, 2018

Hover above the moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Speaker's Night

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm

Join us for our monthly Speaker's Night where a professional astronomer gets to tell us about their latest research. Talk starts at 7:30pm, socializing at 7:00pm.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney

Dark Sky Star Party (first clear night: Monday, Tuesday or Thursday)

Monday, October 8, 2018 to Thursday, October 11, 2018

See the milky way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Recreational Astronomy Night

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Millennium Square

Millennium Square Stargazing Night

Friday, October 12, 2018 -
6:00pm to 11:00pm

Everyone is invited to join us and Durham Skies on October 12 for stargazing at the edge of Lake Ontario.

OSC Star Party - World Space Week

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Details to be announced

Observing from the city

City Star Party (first clear night: Monday to Thursday)

Monday, October 15, 2018 to Thursday, October 18, 2018

Hover above the moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Speaker's Night

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:00pm

Join us for our monthly Speaker's Night where a professional astronomer gets to tell us about their latest research. Talk starts at 7:30pm, socializing at 7:00pm.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney

Dark Sky Star Party (first clear night: Monday, Tuesday or Thursday)

Monday, November 5, 2018 to Thursday, November 8, 2018

See the milky way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Recreational Astronomy Night

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Observing from the city

City Star Party (first clear night: Monday to Thursday)

Monday, November 12, 2018 to Thursday, November 15, 2018

Hover above the moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Speaker's Night and Annual Meeting

Wednesday, November 28, 2018 -
7:30pm to 10:00pm

Join us for our monthly Speaker's Night where a professional astronomer gets to tell us about their latest research. Talk starts at 7:30pm, socializing at 7:00pm.

Star Trails by Steve McKinney

Dark Sky Star Party (first clear night: Monday to Thursday)

Monday, December 3, 2018 to Thursday, December 6, 2018

See the milky way and galaxies with the unaided eye. Point your telescope to find the many dim deep space objects that sprinkle the sky. Away from Toronto's light polution, there is so much to see.

Observing from the city

City Star Party (first clear night: Monday, Tuesday or Thursday)

Monday, December 10, 2018 to Thursday, December 13, 2018

Hover above the moon like an astronaut and get eye-to-eye with the planets. Find colourful stars, star clusters, bright nebulae and even another galaxy.

Ontario Science Centre at Night

Recreational Astronomy Night

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm

Join us for our monthly recreational astronomy night meeting. This is where our members get to show their latest projects or give tutorials and tips on just about everything to do with astronomy.

Pages